Deleted deployments are permanently removed sooner
Deployments deleted before they are 30 days old now have a shorter recovery period before permanent deletion. As developers deploy more frequently on Vercel, this reduces the buildup of old deployments on the Recently Deleted page.
For successfully built deployments, the recovery period is the time you have to restore them after deletion:
When the deployment is deleted | Time to restore after deletion |
|---|---|
By retention policy before it reaches 30 days old | Same length as the policy. A 7-day policy gives you 7 more days. |
Manually, less than 1 day after creation | 1 more day |
Manually, at least 1 day but less than 30 days after creation | Same as its age at deletion. Delete it 3 days after creation, and you have 3 more days. |
Manually or by retention policy, 30 days or more after creation | 30 more days, unchanged |
After this time, deployments are permanently deleted and cannot be restored. Unsuccessful deployments may be permanently deleted sooner.
Learn more in the deployment retention documentation.