Plan changed by customer care
Initiated a chat session today with customer care to reprocess a preorder payment, because my card expired before they tried to charge my card. The care agent changed my 5-line plan to Essential Saver instead of updating the card. I received multiple text messages saying my plan had been changed, when I asked about it I was told it was a glitch and the chat ended without completing what I originally wanted. Not to mention that it removed all services selected for my account like Netflix and Apple TV, I had to set them all back up. Then I called and explained the situation and was told there was no record of a plan change on my account and that the text messages were fraudulent (from the T-Mobile short code number). After hanging up I received a text saying my device credits had ended because of a plan change. I then contacted T Force on Twitter (X) and was told nothing had been changed. I checked my “account activity” this evening and it shows the plan changes being made “via customer service” at 2:19 pm and then changed back at 2:33 pm after being questioned about the change. What do y’all think? Was it a glitch or intentional? Edit to add: the plan was fixed and back to normal after the call.